Thank You!

Today is the 50th Anniversary of the March On Washington, what an historic event!  I just love reflecting on the past sometimes, only if it gives me a chance to be inspired to bloom. I sometimes think about this generation and wonder if they are grateful about the struggles that our people have made on our behalf. I also want to acknowledge some of the white americans and other non-african americans that have helped in making our lives what it is today. They sacrificed also and because they stood with us they went through some pretty bad things also. They too are my brothers and sisters..why do we have to be divided? I really appreciate what Dr. Martin Luther King has done for me and our world today and I look forward to teaching my sons about our african american history.

images-8Unknown-2

Leave a Reply

