It feels good to be here.

Hello beautiful people,

Wow, I’ve been gone for so long it feels good to be here writing on my blog. Since my last post a couple of things happened. Well many things happened in my life but there’s only a few things that I really want to highlight. One in which I am proud to say that I lost my weight. I reached my goal weight in December 2014. I lost it just in time for my trip to the Bahamas! My husband and I had an awesome time even though I was experiencing morning sickness.

During the trip I took a pregnancy test and found out that I was pregnant. My husband and I were very excited. I had a beautiful baby boy on July 23rd 2014. He is sooooo beautiful! Caleb is so strong and he’s a very happy baby. God has blessed me again.

image

You know during the time that I was not writing on my blog and now I realize how much I need my blog. I am a stay at home mom of three and sometimes I just want my own thing. My blog is my own thing. I spend so much time taking care of everyone else, that I forget to take care of me sometimes. Don’t get me wrong, I love taking care of my family but I have to take care of myself also.
This blog makes me feel so much better because it is a creative outlet for me. I absolutely love writing. Reading and writing makes me happy.
I am still a little kid at heart. Ever since I was a kid when I learned how to write I loved paper and pens and pencils and crayons. Music and books were my escape. Writing allowed me to create my own world. Books and music allowed me to step into another someone else’s.
The kid in me wants to be creative again because I am a creative person whether in writing or dancing, singing or drawing. I just gotta let it out. So, no matter how hard it is to find time to be creative I will find some time because that is the time I choose for me.
Wow, I know this is my calling because I can walk away from these things that make me happy and feel music, writing, dancing, anything artsy calling me back. They have been very good to me and helped me to get through a lot of dark situations. These things were my comfort and instruments that God used to speak to me. I’m never letting go again.😌

Leave a Reply

